Good day to all of you. It is another lovely day here in the southeast. It is my hope that all of you have a safe and blessed day.

As the news of my improving health situation, has become known by more and more people. I have come to realize that some, actually many, have thought  this improvement may have been because of my faith. I hope to  answer this thought, about my faith, and improved health by giving  you another perspective to its success. I will explain the process I went though, in making the decision to eat apple and apricot seeds.

My decision was based on what God had Moses write in His word (Bible). After looking at all the information on the internet concerning apricot seeds, listening to thoughts and recommendations of friends and family, I decided to believe God and what He said in His word (Bible). What He said was “Behold, I have given you every herb bearing seed, which is upon the face of all the earth, and every tree, in which is the fruit of a tree yielding seed; too you it shall be for meat.” Genesis 1:29 (KJV).

At no time did I believe, or have faith that this cancer would get better. I did not pray for healing, I did not ask to be healed, I did not even think that such a thing could happen.  All I was hoping for, was the apricot seeds I was eating, would raise my blood platelet count. I knew that this one thing, low platelet count, was moving me closer and closer to chemotherapy, and that I did not want. This is the reason, along with believing what God said is true, that started me eating apricot seeds.

Why do I tell you this? Firstly because it is true, secondly because I do not have any great faith that would heal me from this cancer. I do not say this, so as to make others think  I am humble; but to let everyone know it is God who is faithful. He is faithful to His word, true to what He says, He is truth. “Examine me O Lord, and prove me, try my reins and my heart. For thy loving kindness is before my eyes, and I have walked in thy truth.” Psalms 26:2-3.

It is His Word that became flesh, and dwelt among us. It is His Word that says, “come unto me all ye that labor and are heavy laden and I will give you rest.”” Take my yoke upon you and learn of me; for I am meek and lowly of heart: and you shall find rest unto your souls.”” For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.” Matt. 11:28,29,30.

It is also His Word (Jesus Christ) that said unto her, “I am the resurrection and the life, he that believeth in me, thought he were dead, yet shall he live.” John 11:25. This same Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life, no man cometh unto the Father but by me.” John 14:6.

The best I can say for myself, as to what I decided to do, was what God had written about Abraham.  “Abraham believed God, and it was counted unto him for righteousness.” Romans 4:3.

I know that without faith, it is impossible to please Him: for he that cometh to God must believe that He is, and that He is a rewarder of them that diligently seek Him. Hebrews 11:6. I know faith leads to salvation, “for by grace are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God. Esp. 2:8. However in this case, I was not seeking salvation, but trying to prevent chemotherapy. My salvation is already secure, I am loved totally by Him. He will never leave me, nor forsake me.

What I am trying to explain is that God is the one who is always faithful, even when we have little or no faith at all. I have no idea what tomorrow will bring for me. It is God who knows the number of my days, and that I believe. It is He and only He that knows what tomorrow will bring. Whether it be good health or poor health, life or death, I cannot tell.

I conclude with this, that if you will confess with your mouth the Lord Jesus Christ, and believe in your heart that God raised him from the dead, you will be saved. For with the heart man believeth unto righteousness: and with the mouth confession is made unto salvation. Romans 10:9-10.

