It is now February 8th, 2012 and I am finally writing this blog, while sitting on my couch, in the living room. I have hooked up my notebook to my 42″ television, and bought a wireless mouse and keyboard. Now I can view the internet with the click of a button. Not to bad for a 68-year-old with CLL.

When I think of the first phone I ever talked on, a large brown box, where you lifted the phone to your ear, and spoke into the box that was connected to the wall. I remember that we had to listen for the amount of rings. There were so many other people on the same line, you didn’t want to pick up if it was for them.

The first color television, I saw, well I thought it was color, was when I looked into a store window that had color plastic on the window. The television was actually black and white, but looking through the colored plastic, I thought it was color.

But something we had then, that is not around so much today. The big V-8 engine. I had a Mercury Comet 289 V8, and it was fast, with blue racing strips down both sides. We didn’t worry much about gas consumption back then, as gasoline was $.21 a gallon. Later on I bought a Mercury Montego Super Sport, Cleveland 351 V8 engine with two air intakes on the hood. What a car, all leather interior, with power windows, and fast. Sad to say, but now that I am a bit older, I drive a four cylinder, square looking, gray car. But lets not forget, I still have my 1500 cc cruiser motorcycle. Oh well, I certainly enjoyed the times I had, and am very thankful for them.

I am having a Bible study tonight, so I have to do some finishing touches on my Powerpoint presentation. So for now, I will stop rambling on, and get on with things I have to do today.

Galations 3:19a -What purpose then does the law serve? It was added because of transgressions, till the Seed should come to whom the promise was made;

Galations 3:24- 25 – Let me put it another way. The law was our guardian and teacher to lead us until Christ came. So now , through faith in Christ, we are made right with God. But now that faith in Christ has come, we no longer need the law as our guardian.

Hoping that all will have a grand and glorious day.

