After reading my last blog, I think I may have been a bit down, when I started writing it. I am happy that it got more positive as it went on, but wow, sometimes you’re in the dumps, and just don’t realize it.

It’s another new day though, and I find my spirit is joyful, and happy. So I would like to talk a bit about Christmas. When I was a small boy, every Christmas, my father would decorate the inside and outside of our house. It was a joyous time, exciting, fun, and eventually the morning I was waiting for would arrive. I was never privy to the presents under the tree, until Christmas morning, as my parents would place all gifts under and around the tree on Christmas Eve.

After I would go to bed I would lay awake, hoping to hear the sleigh and reindeer on the roof, and one Christmas eve, I think I did, well when you are five years old, you do. My bedroom was on the top floor of our three-story home, and I was just under the roof where Santa would land, and then down the chimney he would come. I never did hear him come down the chimney, as I must have fallen asleep. But for sure he did come down that chimney, because when I got up in the morning, there were presents galore. All wonderful presents that a five-year old boy would enjoy. I can’t remember any of them now, but I am sure they were just right that morning. My whole family, which was made up of two older brothers, one older sister, and my mom and dad, would sit around the tree, and open all the gifts that has been left there by that guy in the red suit. We would have oranges, apples, bananas, and other fruit in our stockings, but the main treat was always under that beautiful real, decorated, wonderful smelling pine tree.

As I got older, I began to realize what Christmas was really about, a gift yes, a gift that was given to the whole world, by the one who created the whole world. You can read what that gift was and still is, in Isaiah 7:14: Therefore the Lord himself will give you a sign: The virgin will be with child and will give birth to a son, and will call him Immanuel. Micah 5:2: But you, Bethlehem Ephrathah, though you are small among the clans of Judah, out of you will come for me one who will be ruler over Israel, whose origins are from of old, from ancient times. Hosea 11:1: When Israel was a child, I loved him, and out of Egypt I called my son. Isaiah 9:6-7 For to us a child is born, to us a son is given, and the government will be on his shoulders. And he will be called Wonderful Counselor, Mighty God, Everlasting Father, Prince of Peace. Of the increase of his government and peace there will be no end. He will reign on David’s throne and over his kingdom, establishing and upholding it with justice and righteousness from that time on and forever. The zeal of the Lord Almighty will accomplish this. Psalm 72:17: May his name endure forever; may it continue as long as the sun. All nations will be blessed through him, and they will call him blessed.

Of course there are many more references to who that gift is, I just wanted to mention a few. If you find that you may want to know more about this gift, please let me know, as this gift is available to everyone, all colors, all shapes, all ages, all incomes, all nationalities, all who seek to know him.

To my many partners sharing the same battle I am, I would encourage you, to look into this gift. It is free, you do not have to work to get it, nor do you have to pay anyone for it. This gift I am telling you about may not cure your SLL/CLL, or any other illness, while you live in this current body, but you can be sure that this gift will cure you when you leave this body, and that cure will be everlasting.

So to all out there in cyber-land, Merry Christmas to you all, and thank him, who was and is the Word, was and is with God, and was and is God. And thank him that became flesh and dwelt among us. John 1:1, 14. Yes that is correct, I am talking about Jesus Christ, the gift, given to us, who was born in Bethlehem just over 2000 years ago.

