Another day, and a thank you, to my Creator, for this day. My wife and I were at the 5K run on Saturday, and we really enjoyed volunteering at the LLS tent. I am always overwhelmed to see so many volunteers. I cannot think of anytime I have volunteered, for anything in my whole life. Now to see so many volunteering to raise money to help people like me is, well I don’t have a word for it.

Sunday I went on the motorcycle poker run, to raise money for the Cancer Society, again there were many bikers there, spending their money for a cause that has touched so many. It was a beautiful day, just like Saturday, high around 75 degrees, with low humidity and blue sky. The run was just under 100 miles, and I rode with four of my club members, and a friend that I met over a year ago at another rally.

Ok now, Principle’s of Family Living

The unique manner in which God created the woman is significant in that it reveals what is required for healthy family relationships (Genesis 2:21-22). God did not make the woman from the elements of the earth as he did Adam, but, rather from Adam himself. The fact that God made the woman from half of Adam and then brought her to the man suggests that the woman was intended to be different, but equal. Much damage has been done to family relationships because the woman is not recognized as totally different, but truly equal. She is in all respects equal in value and authority to the man, but has a totally different role in the family. Adam and Eve were made to compliment, rather than compete with, one another.

Another principle for a healthy family system is revealed in Adam’s statement that the woman was, “Bone of my bones and flesh of my flesh.” (Genesis 2:23) Simply means that the unity in marriage and family relationships is to be recognized as so close it is considered oneness. As a result, such a closeness, a oneness, means that it is impossible to hurt the other member, and get away without consequences. No matter how justified we may seem to be, we can never hurt another person without experiencing pain ourselves. In addition, we must also recognize that any opportunity to love and nurture another will also benefit ourselves. Through the making of Adam and Eve, God was giving the Golden Rule for family relationships. One must die to self and live for the other.

The end of chapter two reveals the ideal marriage relationship as being a spiritual, personal and physical oneness. To experience this oneness requires us to first apply the gospel of who we are in Christ, to our own personal history, i.e. …leave his father and his mother, and shall cleave unto his wife and  second, we must.

With the above said, I would like to thank my wife, who has always been there for me, when I made good decision, which were few, and always with me when I made bad decisions. And now that I have Chronic Lymphocytic leukemia (CLL), she has been the calming effect for my life, and the person who makes me know that her love is truly real. I can see in her, what some of Christs love for me is.

If you have cancer, be it in an organ, skin, lymphnodes, or in the blood, let others know, when I first found out, I didn’t want anyone to know. Now I would like everyone to know, not to feel sorry for me, for I do not feel sorry for myself, but for those who will follow with these terrible cancers. Research is on going, and thank God that He made His creation orderly. His physical laws are repeatable, unchangeable, and can be seen, so science can depend on that to do clinical studies, knowing that when they find something that fights cancer, they can depend on it to be repeatable, time after time.

Good living to all of you.

maintain the goal of transparency.

