Good afternoon everyone, today is again a beautiful day, with the temperature at 86 degrees. My wife has just left for work, so I thought I would catch up blogging how the weekend went. As I said, on Friday, I had hurt my back exercising, and was not sure if I could ride my motorcycle to the rally. Anyway as it turned out, I was not able to ride, so we took the car, and spent several hours at the rally. Lots of bikes, and some real nice looking ones to boot.

After leaving the rally, we went to friends home, where we spent the night. We had a very enjoyable weekend, visiting with our friends, and then having lunch, at a sports bar, on Sunday, leaving for home right after. While I was there, my back improved quite a bit, but still not gone completely. I was taking an anti-inflamatory pill while I was there, knowing that it affects my platelets, but had to, due to the pain. Well, as we left the restaurant, my nose started bleeding, but I was able to control it, and it stopped within a few minutes. Will try not to take anymore, before my blood tests later this month. I am trying to keep my platelet count as high as possible, because I do not want to start chemo yet, the longer I can go without having chemo, the better I will like it. I know, some  with CLL want chem0 sooner than later, but not me. To my way of thinking, right or wrong, when chemo starts, the clock starts, at least in my mind it does.

Well here is the last of my thoughts about my cancer and Jesus Christ.

Christ and only Christ saves, nothing else. My eternal spirit will live forever, in my new resurrected body (I trust Christ and Christ only). How about you? Some will live forever with Christ, and some will live with that spirit of the old man, old sinful nature, paying the wages of sin by living an eternal spiritual death, separated from Christ, cursing the fact that they are eternal beings, in a bottomless pit, with no way out.

Rev. 20:12&15 And I saw the dead, small and great stand before God; and the books were opened: and another book was opened, which is the book of life: and the dead were judged out of those things that were written in the books, according to their works, and the seas gave up the dead, which were in it; and death and hell delivered up the dead which were in them, and they were judged, every man according to their works. And death and hell were cast into the lake of fire. This is the second death. And whosoever was not found written in the book of life, was cast into the lake of fire. Those who are in prisons, that is behind bars, or those who are behind bars in their own mind, fears, or emotions, know the burden of the law first hand. It takes away many freedoms, dreams, joys, and much more. Being here is hard, what’s to come, may be harder, and definitely longer. Who wants this for an eternity!

When the opportunity arises, please read Luke 16:19-31 and then answer this question: Will you be the one who will not be persuaded, neither will one raised from the dead, persuade you.

Strong: Physically powerful, Great physical power, Muscular body, Great strength. 

Tough: Able to withstand great strain without tearing or breaking. Resilient, firm in texture, but flexible and not brittle. Able to withstand adverse conditions, or rough or careless handling. Will bend, twist, without tearing or breaking. Does anyone here see a difference between the two?

Learn to hang around with the one who is really tough. He left glory, cloaked His glory,became a man, falsely accused, found guilty of breaking the law. Beaten, cut, stabbed, laughed at, mocked, nailed to a cross, only said, forgive them Father, they know not what they do. This same man could have weakened, broke, and destroyed everything and everyone, just with speaking only a word. But chose instead to be tough. Why? Because He cared about you and me so much, that He would die, so we may live. Romans 5:8- But God commendeth His love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us. Romans 5:15 But, not as the offense so also is the free gift for if by the offense of the one, manydid die, much more the grace of God, and the free gift in grace of the man Jesus Christ, abound to many. Forget that old man, with your new man. Eph. 4:22- Put off that old man that is corrupt. You are sinless. Gal 6:10 – As we have opportunity, do good to all men, especially those who have your faith. Love all, including those in the faith.Eph. 4:2 & 15- Speaking the truth with humility and love. Eph. 5:2 – Walk in the same way Christ did. Remember who lives in you and works through you. You have the love of Christ, realize it, and live it.

What did Christ tell his disciples just before He left? A new commandment I give unto you, that ye love one another as I have loved you, that ye also love one another. John 13:34; This is my commandment, that ye love one another, as I have loved you. John 15:12

We live in a world of chaos! hurricanes, tornado’s, floods;, sickness, children starving, wars, killing each other?  Do you now, or can you now see, that it is not God who causes or caused these things, but man. When God created everything, on those first six days, He said everything was good, very good. The curse on man and the universe, came when man freely chose to disobey, and sin and death entered into man, and all creation was cursed. We must conclude with this, disease, pain and death, innocent children dying of starvation, people dying of cancer, heart disease, is not because of what God did, but because of what we, as a human race did, and do now to ourselves, and others. It is you and I who are part of that race.

But thank God for Jesus Christ, who came, was born a human, died as a human, paying the death penalty for sin, for the human race. Then rose again, bodily, defeating death forever. So I must conclude, that I have cancer, not because of what God did, but because of what I, as a part of the human race did. I thank God for Jesus Christ who came, was born, died, and raised again, all this for you and me.

