Friday afternoon here in the south, and a nice day to boot. Had a very bad night last night, not due to CLL, but do to my exercising yesterday. I mentioned yesterday, that I went to the gym and lifted a few weights, well evidently, I am not a strong as I was last year. Using the same weight as last year for my leg and back excercise, must have been to heavy for me this year. Around 9:00pm last night, my lower back on the right side began to ache. It started to swell, and no matter which way I turned, I could not get rid of the pain. My wife put cold and hot presses on the area, seemed to only make it worse. I took an inflammation pill, as I figured it was either a torn muscle, or inflammation around the lower back muscle. Anyway, I had a hard time sleeping, as the pain would not stop. When I laid on my left side, and pulled a t-shirt tight around that area, I was able to relieve some of the pain, not all, but enough I guess, to finally sleep for a time. I did that several times through the night

This morning I have found the pain not as bad as last night, but enough to be very uncomfortable. We went to the store, and I had a hard time walking around, as the pain only increased as I walked. I am home now, and when I sit, as I am doing now, it is bearable. I am going to take another inflammation pill, hoping it will do its work, before tomorrow morning. We are going on a motorcycle trip, to a rally, with several other bikers, and I don’t want to have to take the car. I am determined to ride my bike, but the Lord only knows, at this time, if I will.

Other than the short complaint above, all things, being put in proper perspective, are just great.

Here is post #3 of 4 posts, of my thoughts about my CLL and Jesus Christ.

What is the Gospel?  The good news about Jesus Christ. That Christ came, died, rose  again, and anyone who believes in Him, will have eternal life, with Him. It is not more, nor is it nothing less than that. No human religion, no religious acts, no good deeds, nothing but Christ. 1Corinthians 15:1-4– Moreover brethren, I declare unto you the gospel which I preached unto you, which also you have received, and wherein you stand. By which also you are saved, if you keep in memory what I preached unto you, unless you have believed in vain. For I delivered unto you first of all, that which I also received, how that Christ died for our sins according to the scriptures; and that he was buried, and that he rose again the third day according to the scriptures. The good news about Jesus Christ

So I can’t sin anymore. Wow, so I can do anything and it will be okay, right! I think that Paul had that same question asked to him, and his answer was this. Romans 6:15-18 What then? Shall we sin, because we are not under the law, but under grace? God forbid. Know ye not that to whom you yield yourselves servants to obey, his servants ye are to whom ye obey; whether of sin unto death, or of obedience onto righteousness. But God be thanked, that ye were servants of sin, but ye have obeyed from the heart that form of doctrine which was delivered you. Being made free from sin, you became servants of righteousness. I want to tell you right here and now, only God and you  know if your sins are from that war that rages between your old nature and new nature, or if your sins are because you only have the old nature.

I, Jack, now live in this physical body, trying daily to obey the law, but know that I, Jack, my eternal spirit, is no longer judged, nor accused by the law. I thank God, through Jesus Christ our Lord, So then with my spirit I myself, serve the law of God; but with the flesh, the law of sin.

I want you to know that not everyone who calls themselves Christian, may be Christians. Christ said in Matt. 7:23 – Many will say to me in that day, Lord, lord, have we not prophesied in your name? And in your name have cast out devils? And in your name done many wonderful things. And then I will profess unto them, I never knew you: depart from me, you that work iniquity. He doesn’t say, look I knew you, but you screwed up, so you are not saved anymore, no he does not say that. He says I never knew you.

Mark 1:15 The time is fulfilled and the Kingdom of God is at hand; repent ye and believe the  gospel. Christs words. Eph. 2:8-9 For by faith are ye saved through faith, and that not of yourselves, it is the gift of God, not of works, lest any man should boast. For we are His workmanship, created in Christ Jesus unto good works which God has before ordained that we should walk in them.

Look, The law was given by Moses, but grace and truth came by Jesus Christ. John 1:17 What does that mean? Grace and truth came by Jesus Christ, We live our lives under the law, We then ask Jesus to save us, He does, Then we try to do good things, work to keep our salvation. We usually fail, give up, and worry that we might not be saved. Yes we are to do good works, but don’t count it for righteousness. Phil. 2:12-13 says, Wherefore my beloved, as you have always obeyed , not only in my presence, but much more in my absence, work out your own salvation, with fear and trembling. For it is God that works in you, both to will and to do His good pleasure. Notice we are not told here, to work for our salvation, but to work it out, or demonstrate its reality in our daily lives. Our salvation must be entirely received by grace through faith, in Jesus Christ, or else it is not true salvation. Inclusive, yes, but it is not me that says that, it is Jesus Christ himself, that does. In John 14:6– Jesus said, “I am the way, the truth, and the life, no one comes to the Father, but  by me.” again in John 11:25  Jesus says, “I am the resurrection and the life, and anyone that believes in me, though they were dead, yet shall they live.” Yes It is inclusive, but free for all to join, so please  Christian, tell others about the Gospel of Jesus Christ. Don’t try to make them believe it, nor condemn them if they don’t, just tell them.

 1Peter 3:15 Sanctify the Lord God in your hearts: and be ready always to give an answer to anyone who asks you a reason of your hope that is in you, with   meekness and fear.

